EntertainmentHot News

AY gives reason why he won’t reject national honor

Comedian AY Makun has rejected calls to turn down the national honour bestowed on him. The Federal Government at the weekend listed him as one of the 379 Nigerians to get national honour.

He was given the Member of the Order of the Federal Republic (MFR) honour.

Many fans called on him to reject the honour because he was backing the Labour Party (LP) presidential candidate Peter Obi.

But the comedian balked at the idea. He tweeted: ‘’Those of you shaming or asking me to reject ‘A National Honour’ are clearly missing a vital point.

“Our country is bigger and more important than any president or political party awarding it.

“A national honour is the highest recognition anyone can get for his or her contributions to nation building.

“So my allegiance is to a country where i have contributed my own quota, and i am more than happy to be rewarded by the same nation.”

The medals and certificates are scheduled to be collected on June 1.

Prevail Inegbenose

Prevail Inegbenose is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Spark Media & Entertainment Ventures, the publisher of Spark News Daily - Nigeria's most sought-after online news platform - Politics, Sport & Entertainment. Prevail Inegbenose hails from Irrua, Esan Central LGA of Edo State. He studied Mass Communication from the prestigious Auchi Polytechnic Auchi and graduated in 2007. Prevail Inegbenose is a veteran journalist with 15 years of active and practical journalism. He has authored so many write-ups, a lot of which had been published in the newspapers, magazines and social media. Hence Prevail Inegbenose is a Journalist, Writer, Researcher, Author, Communication Expert and Consultant, Social Media Influencer, Project Management Expert, Peace Ambassador and Advocate of Good Governance and Better Society. He's a Pastor, in fact the Lead Pastor, House of God Int'l - Rest Tabernacle, Abuja Nigeria.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button